Sometimes parenting is just crazy. There are times when I feel like I’m going to go stark raving bananas. When all my inner strength goes towards not losing my temper. Thanks to the lovely people in the St. Clement music ministry, I have this Psalm stuck in repeat in my head during those difficult moments. It’s even better than counting to ten.

Psalm 91

Refrain:
Be with me, Lord, when I am trouble,
Be with me, Lord, I pray.

I
You who dwell in the shelter of the Lord most high,
Who abide in the shadow of our God,
Say to the Lord: “My refuge and fortress, the God in whom I trust.”

II
No evil shall befall you, no pain come near,
For the angels stand close by your side,
Guarding you always and bearing you gently, watching over your life.

III
Those who cling to the Lord live secure in God’s love,
Lifted high, those who trust in God’s name,
Call in the Lord, who will never forsake you.
God will bring you salvation and joy.

Good Friday for Kids
The St. Clement Time With God childrens’ program will be available on Good Friday at the 3:00 p.m. service only. Please register by phone: Lois Walsh (416-621-7564) or the Parish Office (416-621-4060). You may register your children in person on Palm Sunday.