We read to know that we are not alone. That’s from a movie about C.S. Lewis called Shadowlands and it’s been stuck in my head since I first watched the movie, several years ago. It surfaced while I was randomly clicking online and discovered a fantastic site called Faith & Family Live.

Often times, I find that parenting in a Catholic context can be lonely. It involves a great deal of swimming against the tide. Sometimes the waves are so rough, I don’t know which direction I’m swimming in at all. Faith & Family Live was a breath of fresh air.

At Faith & Family Magazine and Faith & Family Live! our goal is to be a source of support for Catholic women seeking information, inspiration, resources, and encouragement as they embrace their vocations to marriage and motherhood. Our aim is to share personal struggles and triumphs, challenges and joys, and also the lighter side of Catholic living.

When you have a moment, I highly recommend visiting the site and wandering around. In the time that I was there, I found so many articles that were a relief to read, simply because they echoed the worries and hopes that I usually keep inside.

