Did you know that Confessions are available at St. Clement Parish after the 9am Saturday Mass? This was the kind of day that would have greeted you while walking out of the church afterwards:


Photo posted today by Diana Zlamalik (Oakville, Ontario) on The Weather Network

Kind of like a big hug from God. If I was the singing in public type, I would’ve broken out in a dramatic rendition of I Can See Clearly Now while walking down our hill towards the parking lot, hands outstretched in joy. Fortunately for all the passersby, I am more of the singing quietly under my breath type.


I Can See Clearly Now
by Johnny Nash

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day.

I think I can make it now, the pain is gone
All of the bad feelings have disappeared
Here is the rainbow I’ve been prayin’ for
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day.

Look all around, there’s nothin’ but blue skies
Look straight ahead, nothin’ but blue skies

I can see clearly now, the rain is gone,
I can see all obstacles in my way
Gone are the dark clouds that had me blind
It’s gonna be a bright (bright), bright (bright)
Sun-Shiny day.

If that ain’t a I Just Went To Confession song, I don’t know what is.

