dailycatholicapp
Screen shots from the “Daily Catholic” app for Android

After finding the Liturgy of the Hours online, I was very excited to find out how easy it is to access the prayers on my smartphone. My husband and I found Daily Catholic for our Android phone, but a quick search on your own flavour of smartphone will reveal many other apps designed to bring you “richest single prayer resource of the Christian Church” with a tap of your finger.

The Daily Catholic mobile app is described as “a daily companion for a Catholic faithful” and features a Saint of the Day, quotes from the saints, Universalis Liturgy of the Hours, daily Mass readings, as well as Vatican and FIDES News.

Now, when I find myself with a few minutes to spare, sitting somewhere close to my phone that is not lost, it’s like a nudge from the Holy Spirit. Pray without ceasing.

